skip navigation
Home Announcement

Course Selections for the 2021-2022 School Year

The month of January will begin our 2021-22 course selection process. Below you will find a detailed timeline as well as information that will help you and your student select courses for next year.  In a typical year, counselors would meet with all students in person to enter courses. This year, students will be able to select classes online.  

TIMELINE

January 4 – Teacher recommendations will be visible in HAC. Please log in to view teacher recommendations in core subject areas. Students should use this link to access the 2021-22 curriculum guide:  http://pehs.psd202.org/documents/1607007706.pdf  The curriculum guide should be used to find out more information about courses they are interested in taking.

January 18 – Online course selection window opens for students and parents (10-12 only). Students will be able to log in to their HAC account to choose courses for the 2021-22 school year.

January 29 – Online course selection window closes for 10-12. Students will still be able to work with their counselor to ask questions and make changes to their schedule.

February 1 – Online course selection window for incoming Freshman. Students will be able to log in to their HAC account to choose courses for the 2021-22 school year.

February 12 – Online course selection window closes for 9th grade. Students will still be able to work with their counselor to ask questions and make changes to their schedule.

February 26 – Scheduling closes for all students 9-12

 

HELPFUL INFORMATION

Course options for incoming Freshmen:  https://pehs.psd202.org/documents/1610725803.pdf

Course options for incoming Sophomores:  https://pehs.psd202.org/documents/1610725821.pdf

Course optionsfor incoming Juniors:  https://pehs.psd202.org/documents/1610725849.pdf

Course optionsfor incoming Seniors:  https://pehs.psd202.org/documents/1610725872.pdf

More details about course recommendations and the scheduling process as well as answers to your FAQs can be found here https://pehs.psd202.org/documents/1610384706.pdf

 

CHAT WITH A COUNSELOR!

If students have questions after they make their course selections. Counselors will be available to meet with students virtually from 12:15pm-2:00pm on the dates listed below to answer questions. Links will be posted on the Counselor’s Google classroom for students to pop-in.

Week of February 1st-4thCurrent juniors

Week of February 8th-11thCurrent freshman and sophomores

Tuesday,  February 16th - Thursday Feb. 18th:  Incoming freshman (current 8th graders)

 

QUESTIONS?

Email your student’s counselor:

Counselor A-Cooz:  Shelley Ryan  sryan@psd202.org

Counselor Cop-Fooz & ELL:   Andrew Tylin   atylin@psd202.org

Counselor Fop-Jamz & SCORE:   Christine Belcastro cbelcast@psd202.org

Counselor Jan-Morgz:   Pauline Gatses pgatses@psd202.org

Counselor Morh-Sancz:  Richard Gatz rgatz@psd202.org

Counselor Sand-Z:  Sarah Arnold sarnold@psd202.org

Counselor for 504 Plans:  Michel Pawlak mpawlak@psd202.org

Subscribe to our Mailing List!

Stay updated with what's happening at Plainfield East High School

CLICK HERE TO UNSUBSCRIBE